Books With A Purpose Tag|TeenBookLit101

Howdy Everyone, hope youโ€™re doing good. I was tagged by the lovely @sophiereads to do the Books with a Purpose Tag. So that is what I will be doing (obviously)โ€ฆ

The Rules:

  1. Mention the person who tagged you in your post and provide a link to their blog
  2. Fill out the 9 questions in the tag
  3. For each question, insert a gif of how you feel about the book(s) or author.
  4. Tag 5 people and/or everyone to do this tag!
  5. Before you post the tag, do a five-second party dance. Cause you dat awesome

Questions and Answers:

  1. Best story premise?

tmr

The Maze Runner by James Dashner. I wouldnโ€™t say itโ€™s the best book but the storyline definitely hooked me. The ending; meh not so much, but it is still a cool concept and had so much potential to develop the idea further.

 

 


  1. Best world building?

Rowling.jpg

J K Rowling for Harry Potter. Amazing! Who could possibly argue? She definitely thought it all through in so much detail that it could almost be real ๐Ÿ˜›

 

 


  1. Best Character?

Zelah Green.jpg

Zelah Green from Zelah Green, Queen of Clean by Vanessa Curtis. I picked Zelah because I remember reading this book and having so much sympathy and emotion towards the character. Vanessa Curtis definitely makes the characters in this book real and so relatable.

 

 


  1. Best Series?

thg.jpg

 

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. This series was the gateway into the YA section for me. I absolutely fell in love with everything about this series. I could go on and on. Like forever!

 


  1. Best Tear Jerker?

Crying

ALLEGIANT! By Veronica Roth. I guess the fact that I was spoilt for the ending helped me take control of my emotions for this ending but this series was a roller-coaster you couldnโ€™t get off from. Why Veronica? Why? (#MindGames)

 


  1. Best Author?

Leila Sales.jpg

Leila Sales, author of Tonight the Streets Are Ours and This Song Will Save Your Life. Iโ€™m currently reading Tonight the Streets Are Ours and just wow. The way this book has been written is amazing. You can tell it has been really carefully constructed. (Oh and by the way I will be meeting Leila Sales along with 3 other amazing YA authors at an event next week. I will have a post about this hopefully this weekend with all the details.)

 


  1. Best Writing Style?

Holly Smale.jpg

Holly Smale, author of the Geek Girl series. I absolutely love the way these books are written. Super fun and quirky, I could read them anytime and over and over again enjoying it the exact same.

 


  1. Best Cover (you donโ€™t have to own it)?

the sin eaters daughter series

The Sin Eaterโ€™s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury. I absolutely adore the covers in this series. They look sooo amazing and beautiful!

 

 


  1. Best ending?

bbt

 

Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard. I loved the way this book ended. It was definitely perfect and well needed.

 

 

 


So the tag. Hope you enjoyed reading it. Be sure to comment some of your answers or do the tag yourself and let me knowโ€ฆ

I Tag:

  1. ChicNerdReads
  2. clemireads
  3. Katie
  4. TheBookishUnderdog
  5. unrequiredreads

Dance Party!!

Taylor Swift Dance

And Peace Out!!

–TeenBookLit101

13 thoughts on “Books With A Purpose Tag|TeenBookLit101

Leave a Reply

