Reader Confessions Tag|TeenBookLit101

I was tagged by the amazing NovelGossip If you’re not already following her then please check her out!

  1. Have you ever damaged a book? Absolutely never. I wouldn’t dare commit such a crime.
  2. Have you ever damaged a borrowed book? Nope. Treat others as you wish to be treated.
  3. How long does it take you to read a book? It depends really if its term time at college. Usually I will read a book in about 2 weeks during term times. But when its holidays I can finish a book in bout 2 days if I binge.
  4. Books that you haven’t finished? I always like to finish books. If I am reading a book I don’t like I will put it down and come back to it later when I feel more the mood. I recently did this with The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood. This isn’t a bad book, I just wasn’t feeling it at the time.
  5. Hyped popular books that you don’t like? Ummm I can’t really think of any
  6. Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading? Nope
  7. How many books do you own? At least a hundred and constantly growing!
  8. Are you a fast reader or a slow reader? Slow. Unfortunately
  9. Do you like to buddy read? I did try reading Harry Potter with my sister but she manged to get ahead of me, and she’s younger than me (she’s 9 years old) *Shame*
  10. Do you read better in your head or out loud? Definitely in my head.
  11. If you were only allowed to own one book what one and why? Noooo how do I choose.

I Tag:

Amberley’s Book Blog

Alex @Young At Heart Books

Travelling Inside Books

Thank you so much for reading my post today. Be sure to leave any of your own answers to this tag down below. Se ya all soon…

–TeenBookLit101

16 thoughts on “Reader Confessions Tag|TeenBookLit101

  1. delphinespublications says:

    Awesome tag!
    Haha – same here, if I ever dared to damage a book I just know that a little piece of me would just die!
    I’m too scared to even count all my books – so many great new books have been released this year that I just know I’ve probably purchased up to 50. That plus the shelves of books I already own would be a nightmare to count (but a delight to read through)
    Great post, I look forward to reading more from you in the future! Happy Reading 🙂

    Like

  2. Jasmine says:

    That’s great to buddy read with your sis. How can you avoid not damaging any of your books? That’s really good! I snack while read and I have noticed it’s not a good thing to do 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

